Engineering-geophysical surveys in water areas

We offer the following services:

  • Engineering geophysical surveys in water areas and sea/land transition areas, sectional layering depending on the lithological composition; outlining the tectonic faults and excessive fissuring areas; determining the groundwater level position; determining the capacity of soils overlying rocks; evaluating physical and mechanical characteristics of soils)

  • Geophysical support of building engineering structures in the water areas (study of the geological section, as well as geological and engineering-geological processes and phenomena)

  • Monitoring and survey of buildings (survey of foundation walls, underwater part of the shore protection and hydraulic structures, etc.)

  • Archaeological surveys (outlining of protective areas of archaeological sites, cultural layer search for justification of archaeological work, detection and mapping of buried structures, study of internal structure of complex archaeological objects)

  • Environmental surveys (outlining of contamination of the upper part of the section, search for discharge areas of contaminated channels, ecological and geophysical monitoring of industrial and domestic waste, study of water area pollutions)

Advantages of using autonomous ocean bottom nodes for engineering and geophysical operations:

Today, to perform engineering seismic surveys, they usually use portable engineering stations with single cables few hundred meters long. Using autonomous multicomponent recorders allows to significantly increase data acquisition systems and to make surveys more informative with a slight appreciation of the works themselves. The main advantages of using autonomous recorders in addition to the traditional equipment with a reception cable are as follows:

  • Option to arrange receivers on a solid surface to prevent the conventional streamer geophone spike from deep penetration (rock, concrete, asphalt)

  • Operations in waters, up to considerable depths

  • Option to record 3(4) components of the wave field, that allow conducting surveys using not only longitudinal, but also transverse and converted waves, receiving additional information about the medium structure, increasing the accuracy of subsequent structures

  • Option to use any arrangement schemes of seismic receivers, both 2D and 3D Option to both record signals at large distances (to increase the survey depth) and implement sparsely spaced acquisition systems depending on the task, followed by construction of 3D velocity model using seismic tomography

  • Option to place recorders at locations where laying cables systems is impossible (near roads, in basements of buildings, etc.)

Инженерно-геофизические изыскания на акваториях

Мы предлагаем следующие виды работ:

  • Инженерные геофизические изыскания на акваториях и переходных зонах «вода-суша» расчленение разреза по литологическому составу; оконтуривание тектонических нарушений и зон повышенной трещиноватости; определение положения уровня грунтовых вод; определение мощности нескальных грунтов, перекрывающих скальные породы; оценка физико-механических характеристик грунтов)

  • Геофизическое сопровождение строительства инженерных сооружений на акваториях (изучение геологического разреза, а также геологических и инженерно-геологических процессов и явлений)

  • Мониторинг и обследование сооружений (обследование стен фундаментов, подводной части берегоукрепительных и гидротехнических сооружений и т.п.)

  • Археологические изыскания (оконтуривание охранных зон памятников археологии, поиск культурного слоя для обоснования археологических работ, обнаружение и картирование погребенных сооружений, изучение внутреннего строения сложных археологических объектов)

  • Экологические исследования (оконтуривание вещественных загрязнений верхней части разреза, поиск зон разгрузки загрязненных водотоков, эколого-геофизический мониторинг мест захоронения промышленных и бытовых отходов, исследование загрязнений акваторий)

Преимущества использования автономных донных модулей при проведении инженерно-геофизических работ:

Сегодня для выполнения инженерных сейсмических изысканий обычно используются портативные инженерные станции с одноканальными косами длиной первые сотни метров. Использование автономных многокомпонентных регистраторов позволяет существенно увеличить систем наблюдения и при незначительном удорожании самих работ повысить информативность исследований. Основные плюсы использования автономных регистраторов в дополнение к традиционному оборудованию с приемной косой:

  • Возможность расстановки приемников на твердые поверхности, не допускающие заглубление шипа геофона традиционной сейсмической косы (скала, бетон, асфальт)

  • Работа на водоемах, вплоть до значительных глубин

  • Регистрация 3(4) компонент волнового поля, позволяющая производить исследования не только с использованием продольных, но также поперечных и обменных волн, получая при этом дополнительную информацию о строении среды, повышающую достоверность последующих построений

  • Реализация любых схем расстановок сейсмоприемников, как 2D, так и 3D. В зависимости от поставленной задачи возможна как регистрация сигнала на больших удалениях (с целью повышения глубинности исследований), так и реализация редких площадных систем наблюдения с последующим построением объемной скоростной модели посредством сейсмической томографии

  • Возможность установки регистраторов в местах, где невозможна прокладка кабельных систем- вблизи дорог, в подвальных помещениях зданий и т.д.